Flossmo

By Flossmo

Out of the woods...

...and into the forest.


Last night, for the first time in two years, I went to listen to live music. And fantastic it was too – The Daniel Smith Blues Band (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_-seShLNMQ). And can that man play boogie-woogie piano. The band covered all kinds of blues – fast, slow and everything in between. I had forgotten how much I love live music, especially of the blues kind.  It was brilliant. I drove home in a daze.
 
This evening we host out first indoor dinner-party for six people for more than two years. I am really looking forward to it – we usually have great debates as well as a bit of a gossip. But I know the main topic this evening will be the war in Ukraine. It’s hard to think of anything else (Daniel Smith dedicated his first piece of music last night to Ukraine to loud cheers and applause).
 
Just as I thought we were out of the pandemic woods we enter a phase as uncertain and dangerous as the last two years have been.
 
Sorry not to be more cheerful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.