Flossmo

By Flossmo

Food bank

A pleasant quiet day of contemplation. I spent the morning writing an essay about human emotions. It was interesting to research and learn something and get my ideas in order. Then I thought, perhaps all I really need to do is write a few WhatsApp messages, pepper them with a bunch of expletives and all the mysteries of science will be revealed to me... but then my surname isn't Hancock or Johnson or Cummings so perhaps not.

Our garden waste bin was finally emptied, after much complaining to the council, yesterday. It is due for a regular collection on Tuesday so we were determined to fill it back up again. So, this afternoon, Mr Flossmo and I tackled the ivy that has been growing up the garden wall. In no time we had refilled the bin. Let's see what happens this week. 

The photograph is a peanut butter bird feeder that I bought on a whim in Aldi's a few weeks ago. I don't usually feed the birds because of having a cat. But Sky goes out much less now and anyway the feeder has been hung well out of reach of felines. For a week or two nothing happened but these last few days I have seen some blue tits flying in. Closer examination shows that the peanut butter has, indeed, been gratefully received. We have had blue tits nest somewhere in the garage roof in the past so hopefully they are back for another season. It's a small thing but brings a little joy into the day.
 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.