Flossmo

By Flossmo

Here and hair

Another busy day.

Saturday morning is housework time in the Flossmo household. Mr Flossmo changed the bedclothes whilst I cleaned out the grate, relaid the fire and brought in a stock of firewood ready for the coming week. We then did some window cleaning with the help of my beloved Karcher window vacuum. It really does make light work of a hated job. We both pottered with the remaining tidying before tea and biscuits called.

I then raced off to the hairdressers, which is some 18 miles from Farnham and usually takes me about 35-40 minutes. Today it took 55 minutes - the traffic in Farnham was very heavy. Mr Flossmo thinks I am quite mad to drive 18 miles to the hairdresser's but I have had my hair done by the same person for well over 20 years now and am loath to change. But today, I was wondering myself whether it really is worth the trek through the traffic .  

Bizarrely, two hours later the roads weren't busy at all and I was home in just under 30 minutes. Mr Flossmo made me a restorative cup of tea after which we  cruised to the library to pick up a book, on to Sainsburys for some food shopping and then back to Farnham to pick up some ready meals from Cook, one of which we popped in the oven for dinner.

I took the photographs for the blip as I walked from the car park to Cook and back. The flowers were all installed in the planters that now reduce part of the one-way system to a single lane and the attractive metal butterfly was attached to the railings alongside the river.  I must have walked past so many times and never noticed it before. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.