Caves, plants and bacon rolls

Another beautiful start to the day - blue sky and sunshine! After a quick trip to the library we picked up Daughter One from the Mull ferry and came home for a quick lunch - outside on the deck for the first time this year, tho' with jackets on! 

After lunch we set off in the car northwards, aiming for a walk in the Port Appin direction, and found ourselves heading in to cloud and leaving the blue sky behind us. Sod's law! As it happened we managed to enjoy the last of the sunshine while walking round the 45 minute loop along the coast SW from Port Appin. There are a number of caves and arches along this section, which is a raised beach - a lovely walk. Before coming home I popped into Kinlochlaich Garden Centre which always has a great selection of plants. Far too many to look at today, so I must go back on my own some time when I've been promised a cuppa and a bacon roll!

Back home by late afternoon when the sun came out and bathed everything in golden light. Wonderful!

My extra today is a sign we saw on the walk - not the best way to be remembered I thought, even if Magnus was a dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.