Spring is in the air . . . . .

 . . . . . unless someone is pulling the wool over our eyes!

A cold one today - I went for a brief walk after lunch and ended up talking, as usual! I met a neighbour who told me that she had mentioned to another neighbour that she hadn't seen us for a couple of months and wondered if we were OK. A few minutes later I appeared outside her house! She thought it was a huge coincidence, but I'm sure that I'd chatted to her not very long ago! I wonder which of us is right!

I walked on and found this 'yarn bombing' where I hadn't seen any before. Quite a nice piece of work as all the other knitting I've seen has been 2D rather than 3D!

I happened to catch sight of the chopped tree job that had disturbed my work outside three days ago - I sneaked a picture and have put it on as an extra. I know that many people might disagree with me, but I think the result is nothing short of ugly when you think of the grace of a tree left to grow in its own way! 

Quote of the Day:

A. A. Milne (When we were very young) - 

“She turned to the sunlight
    And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbour:
    "Winter is dead.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.