Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Guess what's for dinner?

W bought me this pasta machine around, I would guess, 30 years ago and it's probably been used twice in that time.  I was planning a pasta sauce tonight so thought I'd bite the bullet and make the pasta too.  It's not as easy as the TV chefs make it look!  Actually, it wasn't too bad once I realised that I needed to lightly flour the dough before putting it through each pass and particularly before the final cut, to stop it all clumping together.  The sauce is a Rick Stein Fennel and Sausage Ragu; I normally do tomato based sauces but this one is more creamy which will be fine for me but W may find it a bit rich but hey-ho; I'm doing the cooking!

Behind on blip comments again after our few days away this week; will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.