Country Road

Taking me home after picking Julie up from Metheringham . I pulled over to allow Julie to grab a shot of some daffodils  For her blip . I took this quick shot on my mobile a good job I did as didn't get any other photos as the rain came again.
I was at work this  morning fairly quite a good job as our trading system was off line so it was back to the old fashion way of pen and paper and trying to remember prices. 
Once home from Metheringham we settled down to watch Lincoln play high flying Sheffield Wednesday  who was once in the top flight. A great game with a fantastic performance from Lincoln winning 3 - 1 . I had to drop Julie off at work before the end so turned on the radio in the car .Back home it was then time to listen to coverage of Wigan away at Toulouse in the super league . We made hard work of it against a team bottom of the league but managed to pull off a win with a drop goal in the last minute , to be truthful we didn't deserve to win .
Going to settle down and enjoy a film tonight and a few beers which I didn't have last night as I ended up having to pick Julie up from work , not a problem as i will enjoy them more tonight and if she doesn't have a lift I will walk and meet her 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.