An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New from Old...

After two days of being sociable I was shattered and slept till 10am!  

After lunch David headed to the driving range to have a shot of his new golf club that he picked up on Wednesday afternoon, as part of his new set.  It's a wedge of some sort (my technical knowledge of golfing kit is non existent exceptional.  Took me a long time to realise they only wore one glove! ) and I took myself into the studio to finish a painting I started almost 20 years ago!

I found the painting in an old art folder earlier in the week.  It was a sheet of good quality watercolour paper that I had painted a turquoise wash over.  I reckon I did this in 2003 because it was meant to be a painting to be hung in our ensuite in our last house, when we re-did it, and that was in 2003.  From memory I painted four smaller paintings instead of one large one, so this one was put away, unfinished in a folder, until last week.

Not wanting to see a good piece of cotton watercolour paper go to waste, I decided to chuck some paint at it.  No pressure to be a masterpiece, just aiming to have some fun, which I did.  

It makes me smile to look at it as it's quite lighthearted, and will forever remind me of dooking my indigo soaked paintbrush into my lovely glass of iced summer fruits juice that I was enjoying drinking just prior to my error!

Tomorrow my plan is to get stuck into my new paints and see if I can create anything worthwhile with them.  Determined not to be intimidated by them.  It's all about having fun!  :-)))

Oh wow! Netherbyres!

Horsing around

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.