Walking tour

I slept very well ( now there a surprise). 

We were all up by 9 and then headed  for a day out in Edinburgh. We started v at the Grass market, then the Farmers' Market (coffee and fine piece), Esplanade, Royal Mile, TIC (where we made the adviser's day), down to the Parliament (flying the Ukrainian flag), Abbeyhill, Brunton Gardens (one of Cvand L's old flats) and then our first refusal of the day at Valvina and Corolla.

It was a beautiful day, child but so sunny. Met A and N and then to JL for light lunch. We got a table with a view. After quite a long break, while vC tried to get a dress, to Harvey Nix (2nd fail) and then to the Festival Village for cocktails. 

After a third rail at The Dome we walked down to The Wally Dug (a real pub) where M, the groom and A and N's sun joined  us. 

Finally to the Loon Fung for dinner because it was their regular haunt. I want impressed especially as I appeared to get  duplicate orders of dim sum  and then they forgot my main course. Finally a 4th fail for coffee at the Orchard and then the last bus home. Poor Willow was very hungry.

I was hugged by 2 strangers because I was wearing my Ukraine flag/IKEA outfit and summertime else commented on the yellow boots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.