New starts

Clearly I didn't take all of these photos but I thought I'd spare you more photos of my boring home based life and this photo was created today.

#1 granddaughter started primary school in person yesterday (wearing trousers) and this is the photos of her first two days at school, contrasted with her Dad's the first day at the end of August 1987.  He was 5 and half, she's a year older as they start later.  She's going to Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan (Cina) Kepong 3 in Desa Park City, KL. In English that's Kepong Chinese Primary School no 3. Desa Park City is a relatively new suburb and the school has been open since 2007. She told me she's in the red team, has a new watch, her lunch is in the polka dot bag and she was very excited about going back to school.  I am so glad that she is able to get back to being with children of her own age. I hope it won't be too long before I can see her going off to school in person.

Back here in Edinburgh, it was another cold cloud covered day.  I took over some flowers to my neighbour K.  It would have been her father's, whose funeral was Monday, birthday today.  We had a bit of a chat about dealing with all the officialdom after a death on the doorstep. 

There was more wasting of time and not doing very much, though I did send a couple of long much overdue emails to family.  I think I was letting the non news get to me but mid afternoon I finally got the message that the new contract starts Monday.  The delay had been caused by negotiating terms, not mine though. After that I had a quick walk round the block via Margiotta and then it was time to get ready for the Zoom meet up.  I was on the quiz tonight but there were only 3 couples participating.

I am so tired these days.  Staying up till 1 a.m. watching Netflix doesn't help but ....  It's not just the tiredness, it's the lack of energy and lack of enthusiasm for anything.  Hopefully having a new project to focus on from Monday will help solve that. 

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Recovery day - 42

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.