Top End decompress

One of those long days, 29 hours. The first 13.5 were spent in NZ getting ready to travel and enjoying the Business Class lounge (self service food and alcohol). The next 11 were spent sewing, drinking and eating (with a wee doze thrown in) at 40,000 feet in a half empty plane. The last 4.5 on getting through a very quiet airport, home in the rain and a catch up with family and the state of Malaysian politics.

The empty plane and airport are the result of Covid-19. Quite a few of the cabin crew were wearing masks. Despite that it was one of the best flights I've ever had. It was a better layout than the flight to Melbourne. The food was mediocre, the entertainment dire and I lost a butterfly but I got heaps of sewing done as I drank champagne. But tomorrow I must stand on the scales.

The NW Australian coast, heading for Indonesia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.