Rain!

It rained this morning, a fair bit, but it didn't pay and by afternoon the sun was back. This part of NZ desperately needs rain.

My last full day and C and I started by visiting Alberton a historic house built and lived in by the Kerr Taylor. The original Taylor was born in Edinburgh and attended the Royal High School. C managed to get free entry on the back of my NTS membership. I think the card is in KL. Home via the shops. I bought round end scissors and wine and had another difficulty choosing the right account for my card.

Took some photos on the afternoon and then had an hour gardening at the Guides' Garden. There were loads of brambles and beans and a monarch butterfly. C had given me an honorary gardening badge as well as yesterday's entertainers.

The 'younger generation' were there for tea (but didn't drink the wine) and after I sewed and watched a daytime BBC drama from 4 years ago translated to Primetime NZ telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.