A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny side of the street

A lovely sunny day for a walk up to church.

Afterwards I walked through the village to the garden centre walking along Bingley Road out of the village centre.

Most of our village thoroughfares are lined with daffodils. I wasn’t expecting them to be in bloom yet but took a couple of photos as I walked past. I noticed some snowdrops in bloom across the road and could instantly see the daffodils on that side were starting to open where as in the shadier side the heads hadn’t yet dropped ready for,flowering.
Not surprising as the direction of the sun causes the high park wall to cast a shadow over the grass verges where the daffodils grow.

A bit more warmth from the sun and they will all be giving the village a cheery welcome to people arriving or driving through. 

I needed to go to the garden centre for a card. I bought one last week and mysteriously when I opened it last night the envelope inside was absolutely sodden. Being brown it’s colour had leached into,the card and discoloured it. How this happened inside a sealed plastic wrapping is baffling!

Church curry night tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.