Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

New Old Experience

Up early after last night's shenanigans.  I didn't get much sleep.  Only saw the CEO at breakfast.

Luckily the Tube was running again so my journey back to Paddington wasn't too bad.  Although mask wearing was non-existent on the Tube.  I kept mine on and made sure I used hand sanitiser before and after I got on it.  I last used the Tube right before the pandemic.

A bit quieter on the train back home but again face mask wearing in First Class was a bit hit and miss, even the staff.

The awards got safely back home and my careful packing of them in my suitcase seemed to work.

Had a late catch up with the team then and promised them we will do something together as a team to celebrate my award.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Safe packing of the awards
2.  Seeing old sights
3.  Coming safely through this week, although I will be nervous of any sore throats or coughs over the coming few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.