Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Sunset Trek

A nice lie in.

Still shocked by the goings of late yesterday.

Headed up to Pen y Fan this evening, to do a sunset trek with Kidney Wales.  There were about 30 of us and even though I'm still lurgified I had to do it.

We went up the hardest route from the Storey Arms side, which means you gain a lot of height early and then lose it all before climbing up to Corn Du.  But as there was a dusting of snow and ice on Corn Dud we never got to the summit.  It was tough going but we did it and the walk down was in the dark and we had to have our head torches on.

I'm back on the challenge and medal hunt!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friend Geoff who donated his kidney to me and give me my life back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.