Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You tart

Not the best night's sleep. Serves me right for working so late, that my little brain wouldn't switch off.

Not the best way to start a Monday or a week, but I had to have a team meeting to reiterate basic standards which one of my team fell way short of recently. I don't expect a repeat, and not that I would expect a lot of them would do that anyway.

The rest of the day has been dull meetings combined with the odd positive. This morning I had to sit on a meeting where we discussed data feeds for over an hour, and never even got to discuss the reason why I was there. Shambolic! A positive meeting in the afternoon where I got to share my passion for learning and development.

I had a custard tart to relax.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Positive discussions
2.  A yummy custard tart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.