YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Chase Park

We are very lucky and fortunate to have such a lovely park in our village.  It was bought by the council in the 1930's from a private owner and it is very much at the heart of village life.  It has been extremely well used during the pandemic with lots of people opting to meet friends and family in the park.

We have heard rumours that some building of houses (about four) may go ahead in the park along with one of the entrances being closed.  Local people are in the main not happy about this (me included).  I have sent an email to the council voicing my concerns.  

I just feel that the park is for all the people of my village and surrounding areas to be enjoyed and parts of it shouldn't be sold off.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.