Wedi torri

This morning I was still quite tired after recent activities so I had a very lazy morning. Part of that laziness was driven by doom-scrolling the internet for the latest news coming out of Ukraine. I don’t think that’s a great way to spend the day.  After I got up I made some breakfast and, in the process of clearing up, I sadly smashed a mug that I used as an image before - I though it would be OK to repeat the picture with chipped handle. I had this for a very long time and was quite surprised that I was not more upset.

As we were not at home yesterday, I went shopping this afternoon. We have quite a bit of food left over from last week and will not need much for next week so it was one of the smallest shopping runs I have done any weekend for a long time. 

Later, PY and I took a walk to Merton Abbey Mills for a glass of wine in The Merton Apprentice. We sat chatting about our options on properties on the Isle of Wight and he’s going to follow-up with the agents. I don’t think we are at the point where we will put in an offer but I feel more confident that, after the viewings, we now have greater clarity about what we like (and don’t like).

After a chat with Mum and Dad I made the dinner we should have had last night - lots of Broccoli, Green Beans and Spring Greens (there was a lot of green) -  which was delicious and much healthier than we ate yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.