curns' corner

By curns

Heading home

I was up and working again with a view of the recreation ground.  I think I have been very lucky that in both of the locations where I ‘work from home’ I have a bit of greenery.  Here on The Island I have a field that is used by people to walk their dogs so, for the second day in a row, I was able to observe a number of different breeds of dog running around chasing people and balls.

PY went to Newport to get some security keys cut that need to be made a  locksmith there, and, later, to the Post Office in Ryde. He came back with donuts which were lovely with a cup of tea in the middle of the afternoon. By the time I was starting to plan and pack for the train to London he was masking the woodwork in the corridor and bedroom so that one of them can be the next in line for painting. 

By 6pm I was getting ready to leave. We walked to the Pier Head, via the seafront, and watched the FastCat come in and I joined the short queue to board. PY waved me off as he was staying in the flat and I took the short crossing to Portsmouth Harbour. The 7:15pm train left on time and I got home via Woking and Clapham.  As always at this time of the evening, it was a quiet train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.