I seem to be adding a few images without a story

... at the moment.  I'll come back later to fill in the gap.  It might be in the morning.

I spent quite a lot of time in the garden yesterday as the weather was reasonable and it felt good to be outside.  I chopped this flower off  by accident as I was tidying up the plant and removing last years leaves.  I had in mind a minimalist composition as one of my groups has minimalism as a theme at the moment, but I couldn't quite pull it off so I went for this simple still life.

I tried the stone mason again and unfortunately missed his reply call as I'd turned the sound off on my phone (which was in my pocket).  It's 18 months now since Ann died and I just want closure on this.  He said he would ring me and he did return my call yesterday.  I will try again.  It's something I'm finding so hard to deal with that much of the time I simply escape from dealing with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.