pipflash1

By pipnat51

Crocus

If it's not a crocus then I apologise for my mis-identifying it.

After popping over to see my eldest son this morning we went for a walk at Charlecote Park afterwards. The afternoon was beautiful with plenty of unbroken sunshine albeit a chilly wind.

It's the first time I have ventured out like this since my knee operation so I proceeded with due caution although the ground was firm underfoot and only muddy in a few isolated places.

Lovely to see the flowers out and spotted several cormorants and egrets too plus a heron on it's nest. A really nice walk and not that many other people about. All wrapped up of course.

The extra is of a couple of stags sparring whilst the rest of the herd seemed totally uninterested in them and carried on grazing or sitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.