Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Windswept

What a day. Little Man and I went into town as I had an appointment at the hairdressers. Little Man did get some sleep on route there and back. However he decided that he didn't want to sit in his pram during my hair cut. So my hairdresser, Millie, managed to do an amazing job whilst I attempted to keep Little Man from crying. He did give her a few of his dazzling smiles.

Little Man has managed to commando crawl a little, with much yelling and shouting. It was quite funny to watch. He was very pleased with himself, despite the fact he seemed to be moving more by rolling back and forth than actually crawling, but it's coming. I'm glad. Little Man does make my life more fulfilled and I'm grateful for that. I'm so glad I have him.

I'm attempting to grow my hair out. In 2019 I cut my hair into a pixie cut (it was at my shoulders) and then in 2020 I shaved my hair off for no other reason than curiosity. I kept it short until December 2020 when I last went into a barbers. It was on the bus to my mother-in-law's when I decided to grow it out. When I last grew a pixie cut out, back in 2015, I had my hair trimmed every 8 weeks to begin with and then once it was all at the same length it progressed to ever 12 weeks. Letting coconut oil sit in my hair for several hours, once to twice a week, has really helped. My hair is probably the healthiest it's been in the last 10 years. I'm grateful for that as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.