Still a long time away

Just before I left to head home the afternoon, I took a photo out the window of the building in which is the community mental health centre I'm now working almost half time. The massive construction project I have photographed is the new Mt Eden railway station.. This is being built without stopping the train servces at present.

But, I can't get off the train just here. And anyway, S is very anxious about unmasked persons on the trains as she doesn't want me to get ill, nor then infect her and others. 

While it's a pity  that the trains aren't available to me (for a couple more years yet), the fact that there is a place for me to park my car means that I can easily manage working in two places.

Got the IT issues sorted today, which is really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.