A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

My little eye

I spied this lovely collared dove on the birdbath this morning before I left the house to go to Pilates. Unusually it stayed put while I went to get my camera and managed a few shots of him before a large wood pigeon scared him off.
He seems to have seen me with his beady eye.

As you can see it has been a lovely sunny day and I set out with my coat unfastened but didn’t take many steps till I had it zipped up to the neck. The wind was bitingly cold and I soon had watering eyes on my short walk to the village.

The sun coming through the windows at the chapel was lovely
and warm though. Only 4 of us today and my friend was heading into Leeds afterwards so we didn’t go on for coffee or lunch. Luckily I’d taken my purse as our teacher had homemade jams and chutneys for sale. Chris makes chutney so I don’t buy those and my favourite is home made marmalade but the Rhubarb, Ginger and Orange jam sounded worth a try (her mother has a chocolate shop in Arnside which I intend to visit one day.) I was also tempted into another jigsaw from the churches charity stall though I think we’re getting to the end of jigsaw season it will be there when I get the urge.
I returned the last one I did which is shown in the extra.

Need some warmth with that sun before I’m tempted into the garden but I did put some washing out.

Happy International Women’s Day. Thinking of those having to leave their homes to protect their families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.