Flown by ......

It has been a busy day -  a plumber came to service the boiler first thing, architects arrived to measure our house as the first step in preparing plans for proposed extension and we changed internet providers (when I say we I mean T who did all the work).

I caught up with u3a admin in the morning and after lunch went to my u3a book group (Hamnet which some really enjoyed, others less so) and rushed back for my Gaelic class.  

All this meant I couldn't make the Dangerous Women   book launch this evening - however I have my copy which I am looking forward to reading. 

Country dancing beckons this evening and whilst I did find time to practice yoga, my ironing (like Laura Muir yesterday) has meant my ironing has been postponed.  However who wants to iron on International Women's Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.