Solitude

Jensphotos has chosen "solidude" for Wide Wednesday.....I've taken an ICM of my beach. I love this beach, and come here often to walk and/or do photography.  Today, I could have done with some time out and solitude but there wasn't time.  Today I was the only person there.

I had to pick up something from a friend early this morning and she just happens to live quite close to the beach.  Knowing it was going to be another totally full day I got my blip done early.

Tonight I'm feeling a huge sense of relief - I've just finished the Photo Book.  For the last six days I've probably worked five or more hours every day, each day doing a year.  The book is a large landscape orientation with 237 pages (maximum is 240 pages).  I worked out that every year I was limited to 15 pages, and managed it.   Yes its a biggie, but I'm so rapt with what I have done. Not quite finished, I've just to write the words on the last page, they will be important words too.  I'm just too exhausted to even think of the things I wish to say to her.  Doug has to proof read it sometime too. There isn't any decent current discount running, but when one comes up it will be ready to download.
I found Blip to be invaluable, using the tags bought up the days I had blipped her and what we did that day etc etc.  Thanks Blipfoto, I'm very glad for those tags.
Whilst I've enjoyed this project which started last November with all the editing, I'm looking forward to getting my life back…..and thank goodness I haven’t got a dozen of grandchildren.

We've visitors arriving on Friday for three nights, so tomorrow will be  cooking, and doing general preparation.  
I have been very absent from Blip recently, the reason mentioned above. And with visitors I'll be a bit quite until next week I predict.

Covid - 22,454 new cases today, four deaths, 742 in hospital with 19 in ICU.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.