Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Going potty

As we were away when our garden man finished last week, today he and his wife came round for the official 'handover' and to give us all the information we needed for looking after all the plants and the water feature.  They asked if we would mind them using photos for their publicity (which we don't) and if I would take some night time photos for them to use.  I took a few shots this evening using a fairly long exposure but wasn't entirely happy with them, not least because I had left the cover on the new furniture under the pergola.  I was going to use one of the shots for my blip but I'll take more in the next few days and use them instead.

After they had gone we had a trip to the local nursery as we have a stone trough we need to plant up, and I want to plant a small bay tree in a pot so I have fresh leaves for cooking.  We didn't end up buying anything today but I liked the look of all these plants being grown ready for sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.