Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tits

This morning W and I met up with G&M at the Natural Surroundings cafe at Bayfield Hall. A lovely rustic place to enjoy coffee or a snack, especially on a lovely day like today when we could sit outside in the garden.  I saw the first 'live' butterfly of the year (I've only seen them on Blip so far) and took this shot of a Tit on one of the nesting boxes above us.   A short walk around the grounds where I took the extra shot of W & M looking at birdlife, and then W, G & I did the circular three mile 'Bayfield Bird Walk'; one of our favourites.  We were just too late to see a Mercedes being rescued from the ford by a large JCB; clearly he misjudged how deep the water was in the river!  We did notice a rather large piece of trim floating in the river which I suspect had come from the underside of the car as it was lifted out.  All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.