Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Harpa

An item in the IKEA catalogue or Reykjavik's premier concert hall? Standing out on the edge of the old harbour the building features a distinctive coloured glass facade inspired by the basalt landscape of Iceland. It's my entry for the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by JensPhotos). I'm not sure it fits the theme of 'Solitude' completely but I was almost in solitude as I took it from the top of the Thufa (see last week's blip).

It's been a day spent around Reykjavik and I've added a few extras from round and about. The first is the Gullborg fishing trawler on display at the Maritime Museum. The next is a couple of eider ducks which I don't get to see to often although they're seen in more northern parts of the UK and the last is another picture of Rainbow Street at night when it becomes much more dramatic. I took this on the way back from the Old Town where we had a very good Italian meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.