Lights on

We had a power cut this afternoon which rather halted my work in the hideyhole - mid seam! The lights (action, music?) didn't return until I was driving back home after we moved our usual sewing evening from here to a friend's house where it was all snug and well lit. This scene is very different to a couple of hours earlier.

It's been a day of interruptions. My morning's sewing was cut short abruptly when I heard that the barriers might be closing due to the brisk wind in a certain direction and a rising tide. As it happened, the water overtopping seemed less than when I'd gone through a couple of hours earlier but maybe I was just lucky. I was glad to be home.

A bit peckish now as we had a sandwich as our evening meal, but no doubt that's good for me. I'm sure I'll make up for it tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.