Gorgeous Day!

Although a bit chilly and windy, but the sun was strong and the skies blue. I had a nice leisurely lunch with mom, followed by a couple of games of backgammon. She's not able to move the pieces unless they're directly in front of her, but most of the time she knows exactly where she wants to move. And yes, I know you'll be delighted to know that she beat me in both games! 

My book club met in person for the first time in ages this afternoon...although there were only five of us instead of a dozen. But it was great fun. We reviewed "The Lincoln Highway" by Amor Towles and "The Vanishing Half" by Brit Bennett. Both outstanding books. Normally we read one a month, but we got behind this year already ;-)

A quick run out to the garden when I got home....I'd bought this Iceland Poppy last week and this blossom just opened today. I saw the sun shining through it....and the rest is history!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.