ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Through the Cracks.

Standard day: into work early-doors today to make up for my unproductive Friday last week. Beginning to see the end of the first section of a long-running project, which is always nice. I think I'll still be working on it 8-12 months down the line, but it becomes easier when you've got a chunk complete.

My Blip is one of the clusters of the persistent little plants that grow between the bricks on the path to our front door. They remind me of eyebrows - pluck them all you like, but they'll just come back looking even more unruly. The light was really nice about 0.325 seconds before I took this photo, must be quicker next time.

Home to make dinner, then a chilled out evening on the sofa with M before bed. Happy little routine.

We've had good news and I wasn't sure whether I should share it; I'm scared to jinx myself and M... But he was over in Norway last week and took a few baby steps towards our Big Move (we want to live over there and hope to do it within 5 years) by speaking to his Norwegian counterpart about our plans. On Friday it became a little more firmed-up; M is on a succession plan which puts him in Norway in about 15 months! I spoke to my boss too, who seems happy to send me to Stavanger (my presence will double the existing Environmental team!) - Great news :) I do like it when a plan comes together. On Sunday, after skiing, we had a mini celebration - I bought a bottle of champagne, which we drank straight from the bottle, stretched out on the bed in the hostel, still in our sweaty skiing gear. We know how to party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.