Capital adventures

By marchmont

Forth Bridge

I must get back to cycling.  It is certainly light enough but nevertheless I drove to the pool.  Once home I sorted a few things and then headed to S Queensferry to meet C who is taking over at FVA.  Turns out I'd met her a few years ago.  We had a long chat - well I talked mostly and she listened. I was glad I'd taken photos before I went inside as the reflections were less defined when I re-emerged. 

I had clothes to take back to Sainsbury's so went in past the, enormous, Longstone branch, better even than my local ones.  Then to the Manor to drop off some purchases, let Mum see Amelia's birthday videos and sort her TV, again.  

I spent what was left of the afternoon catching up on some emails and other bits and bobs. I also released the cat, who'd managed to get shut in, her fault, not mine.

A quiet evening in is planned. Might do some sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.