A different day to the one planned

A friend messaged me late on Tuesday to ask if I was free to join her at the Usher Hall tonight to see James Martin the chef do a talk and a cookery demonstration and I had jumped at the chance. We planned to meet for a cocktail or two and dinner before the show. However Phin and his tummy had other plans.

He was sick again around 1am but settled back to sleep quite quickly and we enjoyed a lie in till 8.30 or so again. He was slower than normal to eat his breakfast and curled up almost immediately to nap. Around 11 he jumped off the sofa and was copiously sick again in the kitchen.

The vet suggested we bring him up to be checked and although they couldn’t feel anything wrong I decided better safe than sorry and left him there to be lightly sedated and x-rated. Didn’t feel I could leave him and head into town and luckily my friend was understanding and happy to head into town herself to see the show.

We’ve not long picked him up from the vets (with an eye watering 3 figure bill which I hope the insurance will accept) and he seems fine though still groggy. If he’s stil being sick overnight or tomorrow they’ll see him again and try the old camera down the throat. Took ages to persuade him to come out of the car and he’s not interested in eating or drinking yet so hopefully a sleep will sort him out.

I’ve played around with a shot of my new radiator and hope it works for AbstractThursday’s theme of perspective. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.