Season Ticket

A trip first thing to Arley Nursery for some peat free compost. They stock compost made from a combination of wool, bracken and comfrey - a fantastic Cumbrian product which I really like. After a discussion with the nurseryman about my intentions, I came back with an alternative product - bracken based mulch, which I’ve used this afternoon. I’ll have to return for more of that, and then the compost when it’s a better time to pot up the dahlia tubers we’ve stored through the winter.

Whilst there I decided to have a quick look around the gardens. I got out my season ticket and realised it ends in 5 days. So I’ve bought new tickets for the coming year. I little knew when I first bought tickets in March 2020 that I and we would be coming here so often. The season tickets are terrific value - and I get 10% off in the nursery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.