This is how the high-speed cable works looked yesterday evening when I arrived home, they're obviously working elsewhere today. Yet on Tuesday morning I left here in a rush because it was obvious my driveway would be next, and two men lifted the cables for me to drive out under. Hmm?

I'd sent Steve a message on Tuesday saying that we needed to meet to try and sort out the niggly misunderstandings we have, but he's not tied to his phone and didn't see it. 

This morning I picked him up to go to the climbing wall and when we got there he beat me to it! So we sat in the car and discussed it for a bit, but not really with a satisfactory conclusion. To be fair I think it is six of one and half a dozen of the other, as Mum used to say. Oh well, we'll have to try and be more sensitive with each other...

The bouldering was good though. I enjoy going with him because he pushes me to do stuff I wouldn't otherwise, and hopefully my technique will improve. It needs to! I left there with pumped arms and fingers that refused to grip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.