The morning and early afternoon was spent in the Mind shop, which was fun. The afternoon and early evening was spent getting the printer online, which was exasperating, and cooking for and chatting with my son and partner, which was lovely. 

I'd realised earlier that I was going to have to bring the printer downstairs so it was nearer to the modem and connect the laptop to the printer by cable... which was luckily in the drawer where I thought it was. The printer software on the laptop said that more drivers were required, so I downloaded them, and e  v  e  n  t  u  a  l  l  y  I could print out the return label for the old modem, hurrah! But would it work on my phone, which is where all my printing comes from? Yes success, and I won't have to clear up bits of smashed printer from the drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.