Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I cleared loads of snow off the car and went to the bouldering wall this morning as the roads were completely clear. They were resetting for the last Winter Bouldering competition and it was very noisy. Then to Asda and home.

After lunch I went to collect my parcel from the little shop up the road, but by a 2 mile roundabout route as it's such a lovely day.

Almost as soon as I got back my neighbour called round and asked me to witness her signature. She's hoping that this will be the last bit of red tape and then the sale of her mother's house can go through.

Then I plucked up my courage and sent a text to Ray Door Joiner, which is how he's listed in my phone, to ask if he'd put a curtain batten up for me. I do have a drill... but I absolutely hate using it. I'm not sure if that's related to drilling through a cable when the children were little, we had to sit in the dark for a couple of hours. Unbeknown to me a previous occupant had put cables in weird places in the wall, it wouldn't be allowed now! Anyway the good news is that he's popping round to price the job up for me on Monday. If you don't ask, you don't get!

Edit: I wanted to return the old modem to Plusnet so they could recycle whichever parts they can, so tried to print a return label.... oh dear, of course my home network is different now that I'm on fibre but the printer isn't aware! I went all through the HP help information, but it didn't.... aha, just thought, perhaps I need to get the printer to forget the old network but I'm not sure how to do that. Anyway I've had enough now, 45 minutes standing in front of the printer, 4 sheets of "help" printed out. Straightforward it is not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.