IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Tucan

This is a sketch by my wife. She can be very artistic when she is in the mood. It was inspired by a visit to Mexico a few years back. We were walking through a bird sanctuary and this Tucan tried to chase us off of it's bench. He was friendly enough, but it was very clear that he owned the bench. We appeased him with some of my banana and he posed for a few hundred photographs.

Tucans are quite large birds and clearly intelligent. He made a lasting impression on me, so this sketch was a present to me by my wife.

Many thanks.

p.S. Sorry to splatter a copyright across it, but she might want to sell this image at some later stage. Please tell me if you like it ... it would be nice to get some positive feedback for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.