Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Preparing for St Paddy's day

The fabric shop from whom I buy quite a lot of supplies were doing a special on blue and yellow fabric - they're sending all the money they make on it to Ukraine.  So I wanted to buy some of that, and whilst I was on the web site, I spotted the St Patrick's Day fabric bundle - well, I HAD to buy it, didn't I?

I'm glad we weren't trying to sort the gardening shed today - our neighbour did warn us yesterday lunchtime when we were reluctant to venture outside that the weather was likely to be worse today.  She was certainly correct.  Today was very windy again, and although it started dry encouraging me to fight the wind and hang the washing on the line, it later turned quite wet and I had to move the washing to the inside drier. 

So W spent the day in the polytunnel, sorting some of the stuff in there, and I had a fun day in the studio being creative.  There was a time when we thought we might be in Ireland by the 17th - not to be, unfortunately, but we can use these place mats for our dinner that day and pretend.

The Ukraine themed item isn't quite finished - that will be a blip later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.