Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Getting there

I tried to take a photo of yet another crocus - a dark purple one that has appeared, but I left it too late.  It's still very windy, and I couldn't get the camera to focus on the wildly waving crocus, rather than on the soil behind.  

So instead, you get another project.  There's a bit more quilting to do, before adding a backing and some blue binding to finish it off.  Not sure what we'll do with it, but I bought the fabric to support Ukraine.  It's great cheerful material, but a strong reminder of the disaster unfolding in Ukraine.

I also spent money on some PDF patchwork patterns on Etsy from a Ukrainian seller - not because I need them (though they're nice patterns, and I may get around to using at least some of them eventually), but to support her.  I hope the money does get through to her from PayPal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.