Money plant in bloom

I've mentioned a couple of times that my giant, aged money plant is flowering: it's been in bloom since December and is starting to fade a bit, a couple of people were curious to see more of it, so since it's Friday and it's raining, today is its day. I've blipped about it before: it grew from a broken bit of stem and leaf rescued from a mistreated university plant in summer 1979. It would probably be bigger by now if I had re-potted it more often, or if I ever thought to feed it; even watering is a fairly rare event. It seems happy despite my neglect. The collage extra shows the whole plant with its companion/sibling, which has also flowered in the past, though less prolifically, but doesn't seem to have produced any blooms this year. Please ignore the mess outside the window; as I've mentioned a couple of times recently, I am trying to clear and tidy the deck. By summer, all will be beautiful - maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.