Plus Is harder

I popped out at about 6pm to grab some lentils because they were a core ingredient of today’s Leek and Lentil gratin. Unfortunately, I only bought half the quantity needed. Still, the dinner which consisted of leeks, lentils and creme fraiche with a panko breadcrumb and feta topping was surprisingly delicious and needs to go on the list of things to make again. I’ve been enjoying using the one-pot vegetarian cookery book as a way to create quick meals from the weekly vegetable box delivery. And there are still plenty of recipes I haven’t gone anywhere near so, hopefully, it will be a while before we run out of things to try.

Just after 8pm, I went to the gym for a 30 minute cross-trainer workout. This is the control that I use to make it harder. This exercise must be doing me some good because I can now, quite easily, set the difficulty level to 10 without it hurting too much: although I know tomorrow my legs will feel it.

I just like the control picture and the gym equipment in the background. Somehow I recorded it in my fitness app as a run so I think the calorie counting on this exercise will be off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.