Cracking

This afternoon I was looking at more of my mugs and found another with, what looks like, a crack in the handle. I wonder how much longer this one has?  This mug is one of a kind.  Back in 2011 I was working at a small tech startup, aiMatch. We were running an event in London to promote our advertising technology and, from memory, we needed a banner - or something similar - printed. I sourced the art work from our US marketing team and found a UK business to print it for us.  As I was placing the order there was an offer to use the same imagery on a variety of other items and get one of them for free. So, I got the only mug in the world with this image on it.  Sadly, it may not have much longer left so I thought I would photo it while it was in one piece.  I think the event was a great success but we never had other Musical printed although, somewhere, I have some branded water bottles.

This evening I went to my Tai Chi class which, as usually, is better when I am there than the thought of it.  A couple of people finished the Short Form last week and so had to run through the whole thing in front of the rest of the class. They are helped - and surrounded - by the most senior class members so any mistakes they might make are a little bit hidden. The both did really well and know it much better than I do and I’ve been doing it longer. Quite glad I finished in lockdown so nobody had to see me make mistakes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.