curns' corner

By curns

This is new

A couple of meetings about the Ad Router project today but I managed to get a little bit of time to walk to the Royal Mail Delivery Office in Wimbledon to pick up a parcel for PYs birthday.  It was quite easy to hide it from him as he headed off to The Island yesterday.

On the way there I walked past the railway bridges and noticed this piece of land by the road. At the point of the pedestrian crossing. This looks like somebody has been doing some new landscaping and I am struggling to understand why. I guess it might be to prevent people crossing the road at the not-quite-crossing point but it seems very strange to me, I have a lot of pictures taken around the Raynes Park area but I can’t find a shot to take the comparison where that part of the road is in shot. 

Later, I was on the 17:13 train to Guildford which, as the connections all worked, got me onto the 19:20 FastCat from Portsmouth Harbour. The trains were busier than in previous weeks but I managed to sit for most of the journey listening to John Fox’s Crunch & Roll podcast. Stories from radio presenters careers still entertain me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.