curns' corner

By curns

Uno

I had to go to the Co-op to pick up something for lunch but, apart from that, I didn’t go out until it was time to head off to my Tai Chi class.  As I was heading through Raynes Park station, I noticed this Uno card lying in a puddle on the corner before the ramp up to the platforms.

I mentioned the game UNO  at the start of the yer when there was a family playing it in The Old Village Inn in Bembridge.  I would have mentioned it a lot more here but my journal stopped during our month on The Island back in November 2021 and that’s where we discovered the game when the apartment in Luccombe had a box.  We ended up buying each other a version for Christmas that year and we occasionally play it.  It’s one of those games that, once you start playing, you start to hear other people discussing it.  I wonder what the history of this card is?  Was somebody playing on the train and got off in a rush without seeing a card had come loose? Or has it been intentionally dropped as a code to somebody? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.