TIN OF TREASURES

We were going into town today but we had a phone call this morning from one of Hubby's Thursday night out pals has tested positive for covid.  We have done lateral flow tests and are negative but don't want to take any risks as I would hate to pass covid onto someone vulnerable.  So we're isolating for a few days.  Unfortunately it means I daren't go and visit my Mum tomorrow *sigh*.  Still in the big scheme of things it's not that important and I am probably being over-cautious but that's me.

I had a project to do for LetsDo52 of Still Life, Tell A Story.  As most things are in boxes at the moment whilst we wait to have our lounge carpeted next week (luckily after isolation has finished, but we will do a lateral flow test on the day to be sure), this was difficult

But I did find a box of photos, letters etc waiting to be sorted into a photo album along with my Grandmother's pearls so I thought that would make a reasonable still life and it does tell a story.  So this is my offering for today;s blip as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.