STINKING HELLEBORE (MAYBE NOT.......)

A busy day just cleaning bathrooms today - now isn't that exciting!!!  I'm glad we didn't in a way because the person who we had been in contact with that had tested positive says that he caught from the Grange Operative Society and 4 more have gone down with it now.  We have tested negative and still feel fine but we will test ourselves again tomorrow to be sure as we are having a carpet fitter here in Tuesday morning at 8.30 am.  

So just popped into the garden with the macro lens on this time and managed to take a photo of the green hellebore that we have in abundance.  Not planted by us, nor I suspect the previous occupiers, they were already wild here or grew wild here and then just grew. 

You will see in the extras that our purple hellebore has also started to bloom, only two blooms so far and very tiny, looks more like individual flowers as opposed to a bush but I do love the purple ones.  However the photograph is not as sharp - well it was blowing a bit of a hoolie out there so not surprising really.  I think I get better flower photographs using my 70-300mm lens as opposed to the macro, so I'm obviously not doing something right!!  Ah well it's no big deal.

Not a lot else to say today so please do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.