WHERE BE THAT BLACKBIRD TO

Where be that Blackbird to?
I know where he be
He be up yon wurzel tree
And I be after he
Now I sees he, and he sees I
Bugger'd if I don't get him
With a girt big stick, I'll knock him down
Blackbird, I'll have thee

BY:  THE WURZELS


Of course forget the big stick bit 'cos I adore blackbirds, but that song is a really well known British Country Folk song and really referred to the blackbirds being after seeds when they've just been planted.

A really good Qigong session this morning, I feel so much more relaxed and less achey now.  I'm going to be well chilled out this week as I have a 40 minute relaxation session on Wednesday evening, another Qigong session on Friday morning and then a workshop on Saturday for 2 hours.  Yeah.  So much needed and appreciated.

Now this blackbird photo is taken through my patio door, so double glazing.  I was sat here and felt a movement to my right-hand side and saw Mr B in the seed tray that we have hanging from the balcony right over onto the garden.  It's quite new as I'm not sure how relaxed they're going to be going there as it could be quite exposed, so we're experimenting.  So far we've had 2 gulls (which we chased off), a 2 pigeons, a sparrow (very fleetingly) and Mr B here.  Now Mr B is a regular visitor anyway as we have a bird house and a couple of seed hangers in the garden as well, where the robins, tits and blackbirds like to go to.

I moved very slowly to try and take a photo of him and I managed - yeah.  He was there quite some time, constantly looking about him of course.   It's so lovely having him here.  He has three main viewing points in the neighbourhood, one of our rounded hedges, a neighbours across the road and our back hedge.  In the evenings he sits somewhere in the garden, or nearby, and sings his little heart out.  It is so lovely and calming to hear him.  We sometimes turn the TV off or down just to listen him.  

Well that's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.