Daffodils

So lovely to see so many daffodils out in neighbour’s front gardens. This morning I took a cardboard box full of items into Bakers & Larners to their donation point for Ukraine. They’ve put up a list of items that would be most useful, so for example I donated shampoo, toothpaste, shower gel, body wash, soap, a torch with batteries, tissues, vitamins and a ground sheet. I thought it was a good idea for B&L to put up a list, they said they’ve had a lot of donations. I’ve also make larger donations to the Red Cross and the Disaster Emergency Committee, but it felt more personal somehow to pack and deliver that box. I then did some housework and settled down to watch two good films on Prime: Tell it to the Bees; and a Ken Loach film Sweet Sixteen with a 17 year old Martin Compston showing so much promise in his first film (and a very thick accent!). 

Thanks so much so your hearts and kind words for my stonechat photo yesterday, all very much appreciated.

Day 726 / Day 17 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
No news today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.